who we are

Habitat for Humanity of Grant County is committed to building the quality of life, health, and economic prosperity of the Grant County region by producing, preserving, and advocating for affordable homeownership – because homes and families are the foundation of successful communities.

DSC01397_edited.jpg

 

Our Mission

Seeking to put God's love into action, Habitat for Humanity builds homes, communities, and hope. 

Our Vision

A world where everyone has a decent place to live. 

Our Values

Demonstrate the love of Jesus Christ

Focus on Shelter

Advocate for affordable housing

Promote dignity and hope

Support sustainable and transformative development

Non-proselytizing policy

Habitat for Humanity and its affiliate organizations will not proselytize. Nor will Habitat work with entities or individuals who insist on proselytizing as part of their work with Habitat. This means that Habitat will not offer assistance on the expressed or implied condition that people must adhere to or convert to a particular faith or listen and respond to messaging designed to induce conversion to a particular faith.

Staff

lora.jpg

Lora Lacy

Executive Director

Office: (765) 662-1552

director@granthabitat.com

 

AW.jpg

Anelese Whitton

Program Coordinator 

Office: (765) 662-1552

awhitton@granthabitat.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

JESSE.jpeg

Jesse Harrison, MGH/Crothall 

President

jesse.harrison@mgh.net

HFH_ICON_HEART_BlackCircle.png

Cammie Conrad, National Machine & Conveyor

Vice President

cameronaconrad@gmail.com

Doug Bryant (2).jpg

Doug Bryant, Rea Logan & Co

Treasurer

dougb@realogan.com

Laura Riggs.jpeg

Laura Riggs, The Center Group

Secretary

lariggs2000@yahoo.com

Dr John headshot.jpg

Dr. John Krumanaker, Progressive Dental

Member

drjohn@pdcmarion.com

HFH_ICON_KEY_BlackCircle.png

Sven Leander, Afena Credit Union

Member​

sleander@afenafcu.org

HFH_ICON_KEY_BlackCircle.png

Makayla Stuckey, Project Leadership

Member​

mstuckey@projectleadership.org

History of Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity was first imagined at Koinonia Farm in Americus, Georgia. Founded by farmer and biblical scholar Clarence Jordan in 1942, Koinonia Farm was committed to community and racial equity.

In 1973 at Koinonia Farm, Jordan and Millard and Linda Fuller developed the concept of “partnership housing,” which emphasized people working side by side to build decent, affordable homes. From that idea, Habitat for Humanity International was founded in 1976. Today, Habitat affiliates work in more than 1,400 communities and 70 countries.

Habitat for Humanity of Grant County was established in 1992 by Edwin D Pirl. Since then, more than 54 families have partnered with us to achieve affordable homeownership.